17th Fantagiro – Stage 8

  1. Caleb EWAN
  2. Elia VIVIANI
  3. Pascal ACKERMANN

Stage Detail

Long brakaway today from Frapporti (as usual) and all mountain points taken by Ciccone (as usual).

The stage ended up with a sprint and following the retirement of Gaviria and Modolo, it was a three man (+ Démare) game. Mixing the elements, the results is always a sprint


Claudio Mandressi‘s Pedalemolle has won the stage together with Joeren Vandeput‘s Molteni and now they are first and second

If you were wondering about our Dutch friends, here they are:

  • Joeren Vandeput‘s Molteni – Currently 2nd, has already won 4 stages.
  • Rene Van Noort‘s – 4 Ocktober 1929 (whatever that date is), the inspirer of this game and present ever since the first edition, sharing a record of 4 overall Giro D’Italia victories with Marco Facciano. Rene is currently 10th
  • Fred de Witt‘s The White Tornados – Currently 18th
  • Remko Kampert‘s Derailleurkes – Currently 29th
  • Annalies Crab‘s Chihuahuas in Pink Pijamas – Currently 33th. Usually Annalies is on the top of the classification with a victory in 2012 and a second in 2019. Maybe the Pijamas are not too aero-dynamic


Marco Vigano‘s KOM team won another stage and is back in the leader’s jersey.

Check you results

Visits: 65

Leave a Reply